Tuesday, July 19, 2011

United States of Style: Popular cuts from coast to coast, and where to get them: ELLE’s top 100 salons

Popular cuts from coast to coast, and where to get them: ELLE’s top 100 salons

By ELLE | July 18, 2011



Alabama
Birmingham: Salon Loba, salonloba.com
Alaska
Anchorage: Allure Day Spa and Hair Design, allurehairdesign.com
Arizona
Phoenix: The Roose Parlour and Spa, theroose.com
Scottsdale: Salon Tru, salontru.com
Arkansas
Fayetteville: Metropolis Salon, metrosalon.com
California
Los Angeles: Byron & Tracey, byronandtracey.com;
Helmet Salon, helmetsalon.net; Kimble Hair Studio, kimblehaircare.com; Sally Hershberger, sallyhershberger.com; Serge Normant at John Frieda Salon, sergenormantjohnfrieda.com
San Francisco: Pretty Pretty Collective, 415-282-2002; Revamp Salon, revampsalonsf.com
Colorado
Denver: Thompson & Co., thompsonandcosalon.com
Connecticut
Greenwich: Warren-Tricomi, warrentricomi.com
Madison: Timothy Pamment Salon, timothypammentsalon.com
North Haven: G Salon, thegsalon.com
Riverside: Partners Salon & Spa, partnerssalon.com
Delaware
Wilmington: Cielo Salon & Spa, cielo-ss.com
Florida
Fort Lauderdale: The Factory Salon, thefactorysalon.com Miami: Dee & Co., deeandcohairstudio.com; Oribe, oribesalon.com; Snip Salon, snipsnipsalon.com; Todd Jameson: Nue Studio, nuestudio.com
Santa Rosa Beach: Salon Twist, salontwist.com
Georgia
Atlanta: Salon Next, salonnext.com; Soren Salon, sorensalon.com
Kennesaw:
Dyer & Posta Salon, dyerandpostasalon.com Marietta: Van Michael, vanmichael.com
Hawaii
Honolulu: J Salon, jsalon.com
Idaho
Boise: Salon 117, salon117.net
Indiana
Indianapolis: White the Art of Hair, whitetheartofhair.com
Iowa
Des Moines: SalonSpaW, salonspaw.com
Kansas
Overland Park: The Last Tangle, thelasttangle.com
Kentucky
Louisville: HaliB+co, halibco.com
Louisiana
New Orleans: Kinetix Spa Salon, kinetixspasalon.com; Paris Parker, parisparker.com; Steven  Sobel, stevensobel.com
Maine
Kennebunkport: Fringe Hair Art, fringehairart.com
Maryland
Baltimore: Laboratorie, laboratoriehair.com
Lutherville: Uno the Salon, unothesalon.com
Massachusetts
Boston: Jeffrey Lyle Salon, jeffreylylesalon.com; Mizu, mizuforhair.com; Salon Mario  Russo, mariorusso.com
Michigan
Ann Arbor: Salon XL Color & Design Group, salonxl.com
Minnesota 
Minneapolis: The Beauty Room, thebeautyroommpls.com
Wayzata: Twiggs Salon, twiggssalonspa.com
Mississippi
Jackson: Barnette’s, barnettessalon.com
Missouri
Kansas City: Belle Epoque, belleepoque-kc.com
St. Louis: Illusions  Color Spa, illusionscolorspa.com
Montana
Great Falls: The Living Room, thelivingroomspa.com
Nebraska
Omaha: Garbo’s Salon and Spa, garbossalons.com
Nevada
Las Vegas: Color, caesars.com/color; Globe Salon, globesalon.com
New   Hampshire
Portsmouth:
Solari Spa, solarispa.com
New   Jersey
Manalapan: Avanti  Day Resort, avantidayresort.com
Millburn: Subway  Salon, subwaysalon.com
New Mexico
Albuquerque: Revelry, a Studio Salon, 505-842-8980
New York
New York: Arena  Salon, arena-salon.com; Ion Studio, ionstudionyc.com; Marie Robinson Salon,  marierobinsonsalon.com; Rita Hazan Salon, ritahazansalon.com; Whittemore House  Salon, whittemorehousesalon.com; Woodley & Bunny, woodleyandbunny.com
North   Carolina
Chapel Hill: Citrine  Salon and Spa, citrinesalonnc.com
Charlotte: Euphoria Salon & Spa, euphoriasalon.com
North Dakota
Fargo: Hair Success, hairsuccesssalons.com
Ohio
Cincinnati: Michael and Company, michaelandcosalon.com; Salon Bastille, salonbastille.com
Oklahoma
Tulsa: Dolce, dolcetulsa.com; Jara Herron Salon, jaraherron.com
Oregon
Portland: Fada Salon, fadasalon.com; Magnum Opus, magnumo.com
Pennsylvania
Newton: David J. Witchell at 25 South, davidjwitchell.com
Philadelphia: Giovanni  & Pileggi, giovannipileggi.com; Jason Matthew Salon, jasonmatthew.com; Laurentius, laurentiussalon.com
Puerto Rico
Santurce: Cristobal  Salon, cristobalsalon.com
Rhode   Island Providence: Moss Salon, moss-salon.com
South   Carolina
Greenville: Christopher Ashley Salon, christopherashleysalon.net
South   Dakota
Sioux Falls: Village Hair and Spa, 605-336-8910
Tennessee
Nashville: Element Salon, elementsalonnashville.com
Texas
Austin: Birds  Barbershop, birdsbarbershop.com; Milk  + Honey, milkandhoneyspa.com
Dallas: Halo, 214-823-3600;  Osgood-O’Neil, osgoodoneil.com
Houston: The Upper Hand, theupperhand.com
Utah
Salt Lake City: Butterfly Jac Salon, butterflyjac.com
Vermont
Brattleboro: Salon Jacque, salonjacquevt.com
Virginia
McLean: Salon Bleu,  703-448-1300
Washington
Seattle: Elliott Salon, elliottsalon.com; Swink Style Bar, swinkstylebar.com
Washington, DC
Saint-Germain,  saintgermainsalon.com; Urban Style Lab, lab-dc.com
West   Virginia
Charleston: Hair We Are Salon & Spa, hairwearewv.com
Wisconsin
Milwaukee: Brio Salon, briosalonmilwaukee.com
Wyoming
Jackson: Frost Salon, 307-734-0804


ELLE

Hair News Network